• Being sick jet lagged AND in Hawaii is the absolute
  • I had the most productive day blog wise yesterday! I
  • Im slowly on the mend from being sick and jetlag
  • OK so this is probably my second ever rep search
  • Well I had all the intentions to write some late

Archives

  • 2018 / lindsay emory / review

    Review | The Royal Runaway by Lindsay Emory

    Review | The Royal Runaway by Lindsay EmoryThe Royal Runaway by Lindsay Emory
    Release Date | October 9, 2018
    Published by Gallery Books
    Genres | Contemporary, Women's Fiction
    Format | ARC
    Add to TBR | ADD TO GOODREADS
    Buy | Amazon
    Rating | three-half-stars
    Synopsis |

    For fans of The Princess Diaries and The Royal We comes a fun and daring novel about a modern-day princess who teams up with a spy to find out what happened to the fiancé who left her at the altar—and who just might get her own fairytale in the process.

    Princess Theodora Isabella Victoria of Drieden of the Royal House Laurent is so over this princess thing.

    After her fiancé jilted her on their wedding day, she’s finally back home after spending four months in exile—aka it’s back to press conferences, public appearances, and putting on a show for the Driedish nation as the perfect princess they expect her to be. But Thea’s sick of duty. After all, that’s what got her into this mess in the first place.

    So when she sneaks out of the palace and meets a sexy Scot named Nick in a local bar, she relishes the chance to be a normal woman for a change. But just as she thinks she’s found her Prince Charming for the night, he reveals his intentions are less than honorable: he’s the brother of her former fiancé, a British spy, and he’s not above blackmail. As Thea reluctantly joins forces with Nick to find out what happened the day her fiancé disappeared, together they discover a secret that could destroy a centuries-old monarchy and change life as they know it.

    Funny, fast-paced, and full of more twists and turns than the castle Thea lives in, The Royal Runaway is a fresh romantic comedy that will leave you cheering for the modern-day royal who chucks the rulebook aside to create her own happily-ever-after.

    Continue Reading

    About Lindsay Emory

    As a Texan and recovering sorority girl, Lindsay Emory has strong opinions on “real” football (soccer, duh), wine (bubbles, please), and wearing white after Labor Day (just don’t). Lindsay writes books with mystery and romance featuring cranky heroes and the sassy heroines who drive them crazy. She lives on the North Texas plains with two big dogs and her own cranky hero, drinking gimlets and raising two STEM warrior princesses.