Release + Review | Crown of Lies by Pepper Winters

February 1, 2017 | release, review / 0 Comments

It’s LIVE!

Crown of lies–from New York Times Bestseller, Pepper Winters, comes a delicious sinful hero.

Start Reading:

“I met the man I wanted. But then he vanished, and a new man claimed me instead. My father approved, my colleagues congratulated, and behind closed doors, I was bedded by a stranger.”

Noelle Charlston lives a fairy-tale life: a doting father, a powerful job, and a future blessed with financial security.

However, two meetings with two men changes her happy existence forever. First, she meets the man who makes her heart sing. Three years later, she meets the man who makes her blood quiver.

Broken-hearted from a teenage romance, Noelle’s freedom is no longer hers. It belongs to the stranger her father believes is her perfect match. The stranger who pulls his lies over everyone he touches.

Including her.

Seduced and manipulated, Noelle gives into the mysterious Penn Everett. The lies he spins, the truth he hides, the mystery he weaves—it’s all enough to slowly erode the woman she is and turn her into something else.

Until her past collides with her present.

And it’s her turn to lie.

To everyone…including herself.


With the book starting off with a very young Elle, being the only child, it just being her and her father. At the age of 12, her father had Elle sign for the family legacy. At such a young age her life was already made for her, she was to run her father’s great retail empire. After a bit, we see her at the age of 19, wanted just one night of freedom without slaving away at her empire. She goes against all what she’s suppose to do and decides to do something a little reckless. Which nearly turned to one of the worst nights of her life, but she was saved by a stranger in the night. The stranger she dubbed Nameless, they set out on the night together, which ended with a kiss that rocked her world. A night that held so much, it quickly vanished.
Now 22, she can’t get that night nor Nameless out of her mind. There are always moments that brings her back to that night, wishing for him. And then comes in Penn Everett, the relentless and sexy man that refuses to take no for an answer. He wants all of her, but she’s independent and never backs down. Something deep in her mind is telling her that there seems to be more to Penn Everett. They couldn’t be more perfect for each other, but eventually, things start adding up and truths are about to be revealed.

One of the million reasons why I love reading Pepper Winters books is because you’ll never know what you’re going to get. Your predictions will be put to waste because she has the gift of completely turning your thoughts on its axis and surprising the hell out of you!

All I have to say is thank goodness there are only two books in the series. My brain wouldn’t handle if it were a long series, that would just be cruel and unusual punishment.

Did I love this one? Seriously? Of course, I did. Pepper is one of those authors knows how to write so fluidly, all while keeping us captivated. Pepper’s books are page turners, I think I’ve read each of her books in one sitting. Her work never disappoints and I’ll keep saying this, as much as we are used to her style, she still manages to keep us on our toes with those twists and turns. Some authors refuse to go to that dark corner, that forbidden part, but Pepper is unafraid. I admire her work for how bold she is with her writing. She definitely did that in Crown of Lies, I gotta say, I  really wasn’t expecting THAT to happen.

By the end, our questions remain unanswered and it’ll make you yearn for the conclusion! Pepper, I gotta know! There’s no way, right?! At this point, the story can go in any direction. But most of all, how will Elle overcome all of the lies and worst of, the betrayal.

I’m kind of hoping for Penn’s POV in the next one, PLEASEEEEEE?!?!

Ladies and gents, prepare yourselves for erotic suspense! Penn will burn yours off with his sinful words!

Pepper Winters

New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today Bestselling Author

Author of Bestselling Titles: Monsters in the Dark Trilogy, Indebted Series, Pure Corruption Duology, Unseen Messages, Destroyed, Can’t Touch This, Dollar Series, & Truth and Lies Duet.

Dollar Series: Pennies / Dollars / Hundreds / Thousands / Millions

Monsters in the Dark: Tears of Tess | Quintessentially Q | Twisted Together | Je Suis a Toi


Unseen Messages

Indebted Series: Debt Inheritance | First Debt | Second Debt | Third Debt | Fourth Debt | Final Debt | Indebted Epilogue

Pure Corruption Series: Ruin & Rule | Sin & Suffer

Can’t Touch This

Crown of Lies

Newsletter for New Release Alerts