• Well I had all the intentions to write some late
  • Im slowly on the mend from being sick and jetlag
  • Being sick jet lagged AND in Hawaii is the absolute
  • OK so this is probably my second ever rep search
  • It has been a week Tuesday was the start of
Browsing Category:

review

  • 2019 / blog tour / meghan march / review

    Blog Tour & Review | Deal with the Devil by Meghan March

    Blog Tour & Review | Deal with the Devil by Meghan MarchDeal with the Devil by Meghan March
    Series | Forge Trilogy #1
    Release Date | January 15, 2019
    Published by Red Dress Press
    Genres | Contemporary
    Format | ARC
    Add to TBR | ADD TO GOODREADS
    Buy | Amazon
    Rating | three-half-stars
    Synopsis |

    "You can put that man in a suit, but he'll never be tame." One look at Jericho Forge and I knew the rumors were true. He was a predator, and he had set his sights on me.I knew better than to bet more than I could afford to lose that night. I knew better than to bet myself. But desperation leads to bad decisions, and I thought there was no way I could lose.I was wrong. Now I have no choice but to make a deal with the devil.

    Continue Reading

    About Meghan March

    A New York Times, #1 Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author of over twenty novels, Meghan March has been known to wear camo face paint and tromp around in woods wearing mud-covered boots, all while sporting a perfect manicure. She’s also impulsive, easily entertained, and absolutely unapologetic about the fact that she loves to read and write smut. Her past lives include slinging auto parts, selling lingerie, making custom jewelry, and practicing corporate law. Writing books about dirty talking alpha males and the strong, sassy women who bring them to their knees is by far the most fabulous job she’s ever had.

    Sign up for Meghan’s newsletter and receive exclusive content that she saves for her subscribers: http://meghanmarch.com/subscribe

    To get the inside scoop on a daily basis, search Meghan March’s Runaway Readers on Facebook and join the fun.

  • 2018 / karen schaler / review

    Review | Christmas Camp Wedding by Karen Schaler

    Review | Christmas Camp Wedding by Karen SchalerChristmas Camp Wedding (Christmas Camp #1.5) by Karen Schaler
    Series | Christmas Camp #1.5
    Release Date | January 8, 2019
    Published by William Morrow Impulse
    Genres | Contemporary, Holiday Read
    Format | ARC
    Add to TBR | ADD TO GOODREADS
    Buy | Amazon
    Rating | three-stars
    Synopsis |

    After finally becoming partner at her advertising agency, Haley Hanson barely has time to plan her Christmas Eve wedding with her fiancé Jeff. When their perfect location falls through at the last minute, they need to find a new venue, fast. But everything is booked for the holidays, except for the place where Haley and Jeff fell in love, Christmas Camp.

    With time running out to transform the inn into a winter wonderland, Trisha, a top wedding planner is brought in to help; she also just happens to be Jeff’s ex-girlfriend.

    Will Jeff and Trisha’s Christmas past get in the way of Haley’s Christmas future, or can Christmas Camp still work its magic for a holiday happily ever after?

    Continue Reading

    About Karen Schaler

    Karen Schaler is a three-time Emmy award-winning storyteller, screenwriter, producer, author,  and national TV host. In 2017-18, Karen wrote original screenplays for NETFLIX, Hallmark and Lifetime holiday movies and signed a three-book deal with HarperCollins, William Morrow.

    Karen wrote the original screenplay for the NETFLIX holiday hit, A Christmas Prince, premiering in 2017, that became the most talked about Christmas movie of the season that now has a sequel, A Christmas Prince: The Royal Wedding.

    For feature films, one of Karen’s novels, represented by CAA, was optioned by Storyline Entertainment’s Neil Meron and Craig Zadan where Karen worked with the development team as the sole screenwriter adapting her novel into a screenplay for a feature film.

    Parlaying her screenwriting into a publishing deal, after writing her next original TV movie, Christmas Camp, and selling it to a major TV network, Karen also wrote Christmas Camp the novel that sold at auction to HarperCollins, William Morrow. The Christmas Camp novel and movie premiere in 2018. Also included in the publishing deal, Karen sold the sequel, Christmas Camp Wedding, and another novel slated for 2019.

  • 2019 / excerpt / l.j. shen / review / rsfave

    #RSFave & Review | The Kiss Thief by L.J. Shen

    #RSFave & Review | The Kiss Thief by L.J. ShenThe Kiss Thief by L.J. Shen
    Release Date | January 7th, 2019
    Genres | Contemporary
    Format | ARC
    Add to TBR | ADD TO GOODREADS
    Buy | Amazon
    Rating | five-stars
    Synopsis |

    They say your first kiss should be earned.

    Mine was stolen by a devil in a masquerade mask under the black Chicago sky.

    They say the vows you take on your wedding day are sacred.

    Mine were broken before we left church.

    They say your heart only beats for one man.

    Mine split and bled for two rivals who fought for it until the bitter end.

    I was promised to Angelo Bandini, the heir to one of the most powerful families in the Chicago Outfit.

    Then taken by Senator Wolfe Keaton, who held my father’s sins over his head to force me into marriage.  

    They say that all great love stories have a happy ending.

    I, Francesca Rossi, found myself erasing and rewriting mine until the very last chapter.

    One kiss.Two men.Three lives.Entwined together.

    And somewhere between these two men, I had to find my forever.

    Continue Reading

    About L.J. Shen

    L.J. Shen is an International #1 best-selling author of Contemporary Romance and New Adult novels. She lives in Northern California with her husband, young son and chubby cat.

    Before she’d settled down, L.J. (who thinks referring to herself in the third person is really silly, by the way) traveled the world, and collected friends from all across the globe. Friends who’d be happy to report that she is a rubbish companion, always forgets peoples’ birthdays and never sends Christmas cards.

    She enjoys the simple things in life, like spending time with her family and friends, reading, HBO, Netflix and internet-stalking Stephen James. She reads between three to five books a week and firmly believes Crocs shoes and mullets should be outlawed.

  • 2019 / review / tara leigh

    Review | Rock Legend by Tara Leigh

    Review | Rock Legend by Tara LeighRock Legend by Tara Leigh
    Series | Nothing But Trouble #2
    Release Date | July 17, 2018
    Published by Forever Yours
    Genres | Contemporary
    Format | ARC
    Add to TBR | ADD TO GOODREADS
    Buy | Amazon
    Rating | four-stars
    Synopsis |

    Fans of Kristen Callihan, L.J. Shen, and Kylie Scott will scream for this sizzling bad boy rock star romance!

    I'm no Prince Charming.

    Most people know me as the drummer for Nothing but Trouble. Depending who you ask, I'm also a playboy, a loner, the life of the party, a screw-up, or according to my fans, "The Sexiest Rock Star on the Planet." Apparently, I'm a legend.

    Am I surprised? Hell, no. It's a reputation I've earned behind my drum kit and behind closed doors. No one thought foster kid Landon Cox would become famous. Infamous, maybe. Notorious, probably. But successful? Never. No one except Piper Hastings. But I had to make a choice: my woman or my career. I picked fame and fortune... and spent every damn day since pretending I don't regret it.

    Now fate's dropped Piper back into my life. I want to believe it's a second chance for me - for us. But while I can give her a few great nights, I can't give Piper a future.

    Because there's a difference between a legend and a fairy tale...Only one of them ends happily ever after.

    Continue Reading

    About Tara Leigh

    Tara Leigh is a multi-published author of steamy contemporary romance. A former banker on Wall Street, she graduated from Washington University and holds an MBA from Columbia Business School, but she much prefers spending her days with fictional boyfriends than analyzing financial spreadsheets. Tara currently lives in Fairfield County, Connecticut with her husband, children, and fur-baby, Pixie. She is represented by Jessica Alvarez, of Bookends Literary Agency.

  • 2018 / karen schaler / review

    Review | Christmas Camp by Karen Schaler

    Review | Christmas Camp by Karen SchalerChristmas Camp by Karen Schaler
    Series | Christmas Camp #1
    Release Date | October 16, 2018
    Published by William Morrow Paperbacks
    Genres | Contemporary, Holiday Read
    Format | ARC
    Add to TBR | ADD TO GOODREADS
    Buy | Amazon
    Rating | three-half-stars
    Synopsis |

    From the screenwriter of the Netflix Original viral hit, A Christmas Prince, comes another heartwarming holiday story about a beautiful Grinch who’s determined to get her dream job even if it means spending a week at a Christmas Camp where she discovers an unexpected love.

    Haley Hanson’s idea of the perfect Christmas is escaping to the Caribbean to work so she can avoid all the traditional Christmas distractions. Over the years, she’s sacrificed her personal life to climb the corporate ladder at a prestigious Boston advertising agency. Now she just needs to land a coveted Christmas toy company account to make partner. But first, her boss, Larry, thinks she needs a holiday attitude adjustment, so he ships her off to a Christmas Camp at Holly Peak Inn to help her find her Christmas spirit.

    Arriving at the charming mountainside inn, Haley meets the owner’s handsome son, Jeff, and feels an instant spark, but resists the attraction, refusing to be distracted from her goal of doing all the required Christmas tasks as fast as possible so she can get back to work.

    At first Haley struggles with all the traditional Christmas Camp activities. It’s not until she finally allows herself to slow down, live in the moment, and let Christmas back into her heart, that she begins to grow closer to Jeff. But when he finds out Haley’s come up with a plan to help his dad save the struggling inn while he’s been trying to convince his dad to sell it, their relationship takes a serious holiday hit.  Now it will take the magic of the season to bring these two hearts together.

    Continue Reading

    About Karen Schaler

    Karen Schaler is a three-time Emmy award-winning storyteller, screenwriter, producer, author,  and national TV host. In 2017-18, Karen wrote original screenplays for NETFLIX, Hallmark and Lifetime holiday movies and signed a three-book deal with HarperCollins, William Morrow.

    Karen wrote the original screenplay for the NETFLIX holiday hit, A Christmas Prince, premiering in 2017, that became the most talked about Christmas movie of the season that now has a sequel, A Christmas Prince: The Royal Wedding.

    For feature films, one of Karen’s novels, represented by CAA, was optioned by Storyline Entertainment’s Neil Meron and Craig Zadan where Karen worked with the development team as the sole screenwriter adapting her novel into a screenplay for a feature film.

    Parlaying her screenwriting into a publishing deal, after writing her next original TV movie, Christmas Camp, and selling it to a major TV network, Karen also wrote Christmas Camp the novel that sold at auction to HarperCollins, William Morrow. The Christmas Camp novel and movie premiere in 2018. Also included in the publishing deal, Karen sold the sequel, Christmas Camp Wedding, and another novel slated for 2019.